Les peintures de Matisse et Papier Découpés sont parmi les plus brillantes et les plus impressionnantes de l'art français. Depuis les impressionnistes de Claude Monet et autres, les couleurs ont été un aspect important dans les nouveaux mouvements artistiques, car Matisse était l'un des meilleurs dans leur utilisation. Vous pouvez également trouver plus de peintures de Matisse ici. Sa carrière a été longue et variée, avec plusieurs types de médias différents faisant leur chemin dans sa collection des meilleures réalisations.

Outre ses peintures à l'huile sur toile, il y avait aussi de nombreux dessins au crayonqui dans de nombreux cas étaient des pièces d'étude en préparation de travaux ultérieurs à grande échelle. Matisse lui-même a eu du mal à obtenir une exposition pour son travail, mais a eu la chance d'obtenir le soutien d'un grand collectionneur d'art russe qui a été enthousiasmé par l'artiste et a choisi d'acheter plusieurs de ses peintures, aidant à soulager les contraintes financières du peintre.

Les peintures de l'artiste couvrent une large série de sujets, il ne s'est certainement pas arrêté à une seule approche comme l'ont fait des artistes tels que Claude Monet .qui se consacrerait presque entièrement à la peinture de paysage. Matisse a créé de nombreux portraits ainsi que des scènes d'intérieur, comme celle ci-dessus avec une fenêtre ouverte au fond d'une pièce qui elle-même était très fade mais qui a pris vie dans le tableau une fois que les choix de couleurs et de style de Matisse ont été ajoutés.

Cette prévoyance et cette capacité à vivre le quotidien étaient l'un des talents de ce peintre français. Vous verrez sur toutes les peintures incluses dans Matissepaintings.org que ses couleurs fréquentes comprenaient des rouges et des verts, avec un accent normal sur les couleurs primaires et secondaires audacieuses ensemble, ce qui laisserait toujours une finition accrocheuse qui, dans la plupart des cas, fonctionnait avec brio. Nous avons soigneusement choisi les 25 meilleurs tableaux et dessins de la carrière de Matisse et les avons inclus ici dans cette page d'accueil.

Poisson rouge

Goldfish (poisson rouge) est un excellent exemple du style dont on se souvient le mieux de Matisse, avec ses couleurs vives et sa scène d'intérieur. Goldfish est une œuvre charmante qui est actuellement parmi ses plus populaires en tant que reproduction pour ses nombreux fans du monde entier qui continuent d'ajouter des copies de ses œuvres originales sur les murs de leur maison et de leur bureau. Généralement, les reproductions se présentent sous la forme de tirages d'art encadrés, d'affiches et de toiles étirées qui offrent le meilleur équilibre entre le prix et la précision de l'original.

Normalement, tout dépend du style de maison dans lequel la reproduction est dirigée, certaines convenant à de grandes œuvres d'art encadrées et des affiches mieux adaptées à d'autres où peut-être moins d'espace est disponible. La France elle-même a depuis longtemps inspiré des artistes de tout le pays en raison des couleurs inhérentes qui s'y trouvent ' s paysages naturels et aussi la liberté de création dans laquelle les artistes peuvent généralement vivre et travailler.

De nombreux consommateurs en France, en particulier à Paris, sont très ouverts et favorables aux nouveaux styles d'art contemporain et, à ce titre, la capitale française a souvent été la Mecque des artistes émergents qui recherchent un public intéressé pour leurs styles innovants ainsi que d'autres influences relativement similaires. à ce qui les intéresse eux-mêmes.

Nu bleu

Nu bleu faisait partie d'une série d'œuvres d'art découpées créées par Matisse vers la fin de sa carrière lorsque sa santé s'était considérablement détériorée et lui laissait peu d'options pour continuer son travail. Même depuis son lit, Matisse a pu créer des portraits découpés inspirés, normalement en bleu, et les poser sur un fond blanc pour créer un nouveau style très innovant dans sa carrière.

Il y avait plusieurs nus dans cette série, et celui ci-dessus est le plus connu de tous. La carrière d'Henri Matisse a peut-être été résumée dans le monde de l'art traditionnel dans une courte liste de peintures qui n'est pas exhaustive de sa carrière mais permet aux gens de comprendre rapidement le style général et l'approche de ses peintures.

Cette courte liste inclurait probablement des œuvres telles que The Dance, The Snail, Open Window , plusieurs découpages ainsi que quelques portraits. L'escargot est affiché dans une position proéminente au sein de la Tate Modern, et en tant que tel, il a toujours été susceptible de bénéficier de cette exposition.

Icarus

Icarus est la plus connue de toutes les œuvres d'art découpées d'Henri Matisse. Il comporte une couleur supplémentaire sur le reste qui l'aide à se démarquer de tous les autres. Peu de gens réalisent même la technique utilisée par Matisse pour créer ces œuvres et sont étonnés de découvrir à quel point sa santé était mauvaise au moment où il a créé ces pièces mémorables.

Les découpes de Matisse diffèrent considérablement de ses peintures antérieures qui ont souvent un grand nombre de couleurs dans une forme contemporaine mais non abstraite, tandis que ses découpes étaient indéniablement expressives et abstraites, en particulier pour cette époque. La France a produit de nombreux grands artistes au cours des derniers siècles avec des forces particulières au sein de certains mouvements artistiques comme le romantisme et l'impressionnisme, avec Matisse qui s'est démarqué presque à lui tout seul grâce à une carrière tout à fait originale et à nulle autre pareille à cette époque.

Il est difficile de voir de nombreux nouveaux peintres atteindre les mêmes niveaux de réalisation avec la couleur que Matisse a réussi, et seuls les goûts de Marc Chagall peuvent être considérés comme égaux. L'art français continue aujourd'hui d'impressionner même si c'est du milieu du XVIIIe siècle jusqu'à la fin de la carrière de Matisse qui marquent ses plus hauts mouvements.

La Danse

La Danse II était une série exceptionnelle de deux peintures immédiatement reconnaissables par la plupart des amateurs d'art contemporain. La danse présente une large gamme de personnages dansants sur un fond lumineux, les deux versions offrant différents niveaux de détails et de teintes de couleurs.

Les originaux ont en fait été produits sur d'immenses toiles qui sont maintenant exposées dans des galeries clés en Russie et en Amérique. Le Musée de l'Ermitage détient maintenant de nombreuses peintures classiques de Matisse en raison de l'influence d'un collectionneur d'art russe dans la vie de Matisse. La danse est un excellent exemple des sentiments positifs que la plupart des peintures de Matisse dégagent, grâce aux combinaisons de scènes bien choisies et aux couleurs incroyablement vives dans lesquelles elles sont représentées.

Peu d'artistes proposent un art aussi édifiant et c'est pour cette raison que Matisse est toujours aussi populaire, plusieurs années après la fin de sa carrière. Cette peinture occupe une place de choix au sein du Musée de l'Ermitage et pour cette raison fait partie de ses peintures les plus en vue.

Henri Matisse Paintings

Matisse paintings are some of the brightest and most impressive to have come French art. Henri Matisse was an exceptionally contemporary artist, bringing new ideas and styles into the art world at a time when France was starting to lead the way. Ever since the impressionists of Claude Monet and the like, colours has been an important aspect within new art movements, as Matisse was one of the finest in their use. You can also find more Matisse paintings here.

Henri Matisse's career was long and varied, with several different types of media making their way into his collection of best achievements. Besides his oil on canvas paintings were also many pencil sketches which in many cases were study pieces in preparation for later large scale works. Matisse himself struggled at time to get exposure for his work but was fortunate enough to gain support from a leading Russian art collector who was excited by the artist and chose to buy many of his paintings, helping to lift any financial strains off the painter.

Matisse Paintings

Matisse Paintings

Buy Matisse Paintings from Art.com Now

View Henri Matisse Paintings Gallery

Matisse paintings cover a broad serise of topics, he certainly didn't settle just on one approach as did artists such as Claude Monet who would almost entirely concentrate on landscape painting. Matisse created many portraits as well as indoor scenes, such as the one above with an open window at the back of a room which itself was very bland but came alive in the painting once Matisse's colour and style choices had been added. This foresight and ability to life the mundane was one of the talents of this French painter.

You will see from all of the paintings included within Matissepaintings.org that his frequent colours included reds and greens, with a normal focus on bold primary and secondary colours together which would always leave an eye-catching finish that it most cases worked brilliantly. We have carefullt chosen the best 25 paintings and drawings from Matisse's career and included them here within this homepage. For those interested to study even more of his career titles, please check out the list further down the page which summarises the best 50 or so paintings and sketches to have from his full career.

Goldfish Matisse

Goldfish Print by Henri Matisse

Buy Goldfish Matisse Print from Art.com Now

View Henri Matisse Paintings Gallery

Goldfish is a great example of the style that Matisse is best remembered for, with it's bright colours and indoor scene. Goldfish is a charming work which is currently amongst his most popular as a reproduction for his many fans around the world who continue to add copies of his original works to their home and office walls. Typically reproductions are in the forms of framed art prints, posters and stretched canvases which offer the best balance between price and accuracy to the original. Normally much depends on the style of home in which the reproduction is headed, with some suiting large framed art work pieces, and posters better for others where perhaps less space is available.

France itself has long since inspired artists from around the country because of the inherent colours found within it's natural scenery and also the creative freedom in which artists can typically live and work. Many consumers within France, particularly Paris are very open and supportive to new contemporary art styles and as such the French capital has often been a mecca for up and coming arists who are seeking interested audiences for their innovative styles plus other influences which are relatively similar to what they themselves are interested in.

Blue Nude Matisse

Blue Nude Print by Henri Matisse

Buy Blue Nude Print from Art.com Now

View Henri Matisse Paintings Gallery

Blue Nude was one of a whole series of cutout art works created by Matisse towards the end of his career when his health had significantly deteriorated and left him with few options to continue his work. Even from his bed Matisse was able to create inspired cut out portraits, normally in blue, and lay these against white background to create a very innovative new style within his career. There were several nudes in this series, and the one above is the best known of all of these.

Henri Matisse's career has possibly been summarised within the mainstream art world into a short list of paintings which is not comprehensive of his career but does make it easy for people to quickly understand the general style and approach of his paintings. This short list would probably include works such as The Dance, The Snail, Open Window, several of cutouts plus also some portraits. The Snail is displayed in a prominent position within the Tate Modern, and as such was always likely to benefit from this exposure.

Icarus Matisse

Icarus Print by Henri Matisse

Buy Icarus Print from Art.com Now

View Henri Matisse Paintings Gallery

Icarus is the best known of all of Henri Matisse's cutout art works. It features an extra colour on top of the rest which helps it to stand out from all the others. Few even realise the technique used by Matisse to create these works and are amazed to find out how poor his health was at the time that he created these memorable pieces. The Matisse cutouts differ significantly from his earlier paintings which often have great numbers of colours within a contemporary but non-abstract form, whilst his cutouts were undeniably expressive and abstract, particularly for this time.

France has produced many great artists over the last few centuries with particular strengths within certain art movements like Romanticism and Impressionism, with Matisse standing out almost by himself thanks to a career which was completely original and unlike anyone else of that era. It is difficult to see many new painters achieving the same levels of achievement with colour as Matisse managed, and only the likes of Marc Chagall can be considered equal. French art continues today to impress though it was the mid 18th century up to the end of Matisse's career which mark it's highest movements.

Dance Matisse

Dance Print by Henri Matisse

Buy Dance Print from Art.com Now

View Henri Matisse Paintings Gallery

Dance was an outstanding series of two paintings which are instantly recognisable by most contemporary art fans. Dance features a broad embrace of dancing characters set against a bright background, with the two versions offering different levels of detail and hue of colour. The originals were actually produced on huge canvases that are now on display at key galleries within Russia and America. The Hermitage Museum now holds many Matisse classic paintings because of the influence of one Russian art collector within the life of Matisse.

Dance is a great example of the positive feelings that most Matisse paintings will give off, thanks to the combinations of well chosen scenes and the incredibly bright colours in which they are depicted. Few artists offer such uplifting art and it is for this reason that Matisse is still so popular, many years after his career has passed by. This painting holds a prominent position within the Hermitage Museum and for that reason is amongst his highest profile paintings.

Spacious Red Interior Matisse

Spacious Red Interior Print by Henri Matisse

Buy Spacious Red Interior Print from Art.com Now

View Henri Matisse Paintings Gallery

Spacious Red Interior

Interior with an Etruscan Vase Matisse

Interior with an Etruscan Vase Print by Henri Matisse

Buy Interior with an Etruscan Vase Print from Art.com Now

View Henri Matisse Paintings Gallery

Interior with an Etruscan Vase

Snail Matisse

Snail Print by Henri Matisse

Buy Snail Print from Art.com Now

View Henri Matisse Paintings Gallery

Snail

Open Window Matisse

Open Window Print by Henri Matisse

Buy Open Window Print from Art.com Now

View Henri Matisse Paintings Gallery

Open Window

Music Matisse

Music Print by Henri Matisse

Buy Music Print from Art.com Now

View Henri Matisse Paintings Gallery

Music

List of Famous Henri Matisse Paintings

The career of Matisse was considerable and the artist achieved a consistent high quality of work for many years. For those interested in seeing more paintings beyond just those of his that we include in this website, please see the list below.

More Henri Matisse Paintings

Following on from the carefully selected ten paintings shown above, please find a further 15 notable works from the career of Henri Matisse.

Still Life Matisse

Still Life Print by Henri Matisse

Buy Still Life Print from Art.com Now

Les Velours Matisse

Les Velours Print by Henri Matisse

Buy Les Velours Print from Art.com Now

Window Forget Me Knots Matisse

Window Forget Me Knots Print by Henri Matisse

Buy Window Forget Me Knots Print from Art.com Now

Spray of Leaves Matisse

Spray of Leaves Print by Henri Matisse

Buy Spray of Leaves Print from Art.com Now

Les Patineurs Matisse

Les Patineurs Print by Henri Matisse

Buy Les Patineurs Print from Art.com Now

Les Oiseaux Matisse

Les Oiseaux Print by Henri Matisse

Buy Les Oiseaux Print from Art.com Now

Interior with Phonograph Matisse

Interior with Phonograph Print by Henri Matisse

Buy Interior with Phonograph Print from Art.com Now

Window at Tangiers Matisse

Window at Tangiers Print by Henri Matisse

Buy Window at Tangiers Print from Art.com Now

Matisse Sketch

Sketch by Henri Matisse

Buy this Sketch from Art.com Now

Nude Matisse

Nude Print by Henri Matisse

Buy Nude Print from Art.com Now

Dream Matisse

Dream Print by Henri Matisse

Buy Dream Print from Art.com Now

Kings Sadness Matisse

Kings Sadness Print by Henri Matisse

Buy Kings Sadness Print from Art.com Now

La Vis Matisse

La Vis Print by Henri Matisse

Buy La Vis Print from Art.com Now

La Vague Matisse Serigraph

La Vague Serigraph by Henri Matisse

Buy La Vague Serigraph from Art.com Now

Matisse Cutouts

Cutouts by Henri Matisse

Buy Cutouts Prints from Art.com Now

Creole Dancer Matisse

Creole Dancer Print by Henri Matisse

Buy Creole Dancer Print from Art.com Now

Purple Robe Matisse

Purple Robe Print by Henri Matisse

Buy Purple Robe Print from Art.com Now

Pink Tablecloth Matisse

Pink Tablecloth Print by Henri Matisse

Buy Pink Tablecloth Print from Art.com Now

Harmony in Yellow Matisse

Harmony in Yellow Print by Henri Matisse

Buy Harmony in Yellow Print from Art.com Now

Visage Sure Fond Rouge Matisse

Visage Sure Fond Rouge Print by Henri Matisse

Buy Visage Sure Fond Rouge Print from Art.com Now

Disclaimer: Matissepaintings.org is a fan website dedicated to the paintings and art prints produced by famous French painter Heri Matisse, and is in no way an official website for painter Matisse, nor does it claim to be. The Estate of Henri Matisse and their presence hold all necessary copyrights and licences for all of his paintings and other works. All prints, paintings and photos included in Matissepaintings.org are provided as an affiliate to Art.com who hold necessary permissions.